No more shall people call you “Forsaken”

No more shall people call you “Forsaken,” or your land “Desolate,” but you shall be called “My Delight,” and your land “Espoused.” For the LORD delights in you and makes your land his spouse. As a young man marries a virgin, your Builder shall marry you; and as a bridegroom rejoices in his bride so shall your God rejoice in you.
Isaiah 62

As much as I try to beat myself up and shame myself for my faults and weaknesses, God just won’t allow it. God’s message continues to be some version of “you are my beloved.” The scripture above is very much an example of this Advent’s message for me and you!

No longer are we “forsaken” or “desolate”. Rather God looks at us and calls us “my delight.” Sitting with that awareness for a while touches a deep wound inside me and of course, I cry.

How can you do that…be delighted by me when I fail over and over to show my love? When I refuse to believe in your love?

And yet, your in your infinite grace and mercy you do. You see the desire and potential in me. You see me as you would have me be if I would only accept…if I would only allow.

This day I am pure delight. I am beloved and espoused and I am filled with gratitude…and excitement to see what enfolds for us this day!

20131222-074333.jpg

About lchavez64

Seeker. Dreamer. Ordinary girl.

One response to “No more shall people call you “Forsaken”

  1. Cynthia Balfour

    Beautiful, I needed this, Merry Christmas, Friend.

    Have a lovely day,

    Cindy Balfour Cindybalfour100@gmail.com Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a comment